Doane Stuart


School Leadership

Cecil F. Stodghill

Head of School

Cecil joined the Doane Stuart School community on July 1, 2019 as the Head of School.  Cecil said, “I am humbled, flattered, and excited to serve this community.” Cecil is enthused by the opportunity to lead an outstanding faculty and administration, with the full support of the Board of Trustees, as we approach the next iteration of Doane Stuart’s successful impact upon the Capital Region. Let’s go, Thunderchickens!!

Cecil earned a Master of Education in School Leadership from the University of Tennessee, and a Bachelor of Business Administration (marketing concentration) from the University of Miami.  He has spent nearly 20 years working in administrative leadership positions – particularly in the area of admissions – at both day and boarding schools that serve students in grades K through 12.

Phone:(518) 730-4804 ext. 200

Education:B.A., Business Administration, University of Miami, M.A., School Leadershsip

Board of Trustees

Sharon M. Duker, CPA, President of the Board
Parent of West ’05, Interim Head of School, The Doane Stuart School

Ginna M. Roeding, Ph.D., Vice President of the Board
Parent of Emily ’11 and Rob ’14, Licensed Psychotherapist and Psychology Consultant

Marjorie Gorelik, Secretary
Parent of Samantha ’20, Former Client Manager, IBM Corporation

Dandan Wu, Ph.D., Treasurer
Associate Professor of Finance, The College of St. Rose

Noel Hogan, Ed.D, CPA, President Emeritus
Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer, Albany Medical Center

John B. Robinson, Jr., President Emeritus
Parent of Claire ’89, Leanne ’94 and Greg ’98, Former Managing Director, Government Banking, FleetBoston Financial

Tricia Asaro
Parent of Kate ’21, Jack ’25
Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Alan Boulos, MD
Parent of Lucas ’25, Nicholas ’21 and Mateo ’17, Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, Albany Medical Center

Sr. Meg Canty, RSCJ
Co-Coordinator,  Albany Area Associates for the Society of the Sacred Heart; Former Administrator, Kenwood Convent

Cynthia Kavanagh, SA ’70

Winifred A. McCarthy KA ’66
Retired Speech Therapist

Seth Powell
Parent of Annabel ’26 and Finn ’29, Owner and Producer, Soundcheck Republic; Managing Partner, Rock Creek Reserve

Patrick Turley, Esq. DS ’79
Partner, Dechert International, Washington D.C.