Important dates for the 2018-19 Doane Stuart school year

>>Printable PDF

Date Event
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 First Day of School (Convocation)
Monday, September 10, 2018 School Closed – Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 School Closed – Yom Kippur
Monday, October 8, 2018 School Closed – Columbus Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 School Closed – Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 21-
Friday, November 23, 2018

School Closed – Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 21, 2018 –
Friday, January 4, 2019

School Closed – Winter Vacation
Friday, January 4, 2019 No School – Faculty Professional Development Day
Monday, January 7, 2019 Classes Resume
Monday, January 21, 2019 School Closed – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 18 –
Friday, February 22, 2019

School Closed – February Break
Friday, April 19, 2019 School Closed – Good Friday
Monday, April 22-
Friday ,April 26, 2018
School Closed – Spring Break
Monday, May 27, 2019 School Closed – Memorial Day
Thursday, June 6, 2019 EC, K and 1 Moving Up (last day of school)
Friday, June 7, 2019 Grades 2-12 Moving Up (last day of school)
Saturday, June 8, 2019 Graduation

Monday, June 10, 2019 –
Friday, August 16, 2019

SCAMP Opens (Five – 2-week sessions)